Ramadan goals ~

I know, I know! Ramadan started four days ago, why am I posting this now? Hear me out guys, I have a very good reason for that. Or maybe not, because I was just lazy xD

But this Ramadan, I want to make it more worthwhile. I want to put in more effort. I honestly feel like I wasted all my other Ramadans doing irrelevant stuff when I could have done so much more. So I decided to make a list of goals that I want to achieve – or see-through, this Ramadan.

  1. Reading the complete Quran with translation. The first time I finished the entire Quran was in the Ramadan of 2018. I tried for Ramadan of 2019 too, but that didn’t work out. My plan for this year is to read at least 20 pages or more every day. And while more than 20 pages seems not plausible right now, Insha’Allah, after the finals I will be able to dedicate more time to reading Quran.
  2. Do more sincere prayer. It’s pretty self-explanatory, but I want to be more sincere in my prayers and do them for myself and my akhira, and not because someone compelled me to.
  3. No music.
  4. No games. This is a bit of a hard one, and I don’t know if I can see this through. But I will try.
  5. No more unnecessary sinning. I am a human and I am flawed. I sin and I do repent. But sometimes I feel like I could have prevented those sins from taking place and I will try my best this Ramadan to prevent that from happening. And Insha’Allah, I will be able to do that for the rest of my life as well.
  6. Pray taraweeh and tahajjud.
  7. Study sincerely. While I need to dedicate a large part of my time to my faith, my final exams are coming up as well. And I don’t want to be that kind of person who thinks all pray and no work will reap something good. You need to work hard for what you want, and if you want Allah to give you that, then work hard.
  8. Update blog. Post more.
  9. Update instagram. Post more.
  10. Help my parents out with chores. I have always used the excuse of my studies for getting out of chores, but this time I want to help them out sincerely. I want to cook some dishes and make them happy (my mom always whines about how she never gets to eat something that I make). They deserve some rest as well.

So those are my goals for this Ramadan. I really do hope that I can see-through all, if not most, of them. If you have any goals for this Ramadan, let me know in the comments below.

Also, I decided to add a “Ramadan Reflection” page, which I can fill up (Insha’Allah) towards the end of Ramadan.

An additional goal, which I have now revised, was to post on Youtube (see picture). But I have decided against it. The reason is a completely different post, so look out for that in the future.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started